Posted by: Mark, Transforming . . . | August 19, 2011

Serenity Prayer that fits me

Thank You Gregg Braden!!! This is perfect!!!

“God grant me the serenity to accept the people I cannot change, the courage to change the one I can, and the wisdom to know it’s me.” Author unknown, variation of an excerpt from “The Serenity Prayer” by Reinhold Neibuhr

Gregg Braden posted this on his wall today.  I know I always have a choice on how I respond to any given situation, regardless of what is happening around me.  It IS always my choice; Love, Compassion & Peacefulness . . . or something else.

Breath.  Relax and Listen to your heart today.  How are You CHOOSING to respond?

Responses

  1. Yes Mark – what we focus on, we create sooner or later & nowadays it’s sooner than later! Let’s create the new world of harmony, joy, love & laughter! HUGS – from Vera

  2. Thank you for the reminder of “nowadays it’s sooner than later!” Ah, where am I placing my focus today? Right Now?


Leave a Reply

Categories

