Posted by: Mark, Transforming . . . | October 28, 2011

Orrick’s Ironman and the Inspiration of Friends

My Friend Orrick is completing an Ironman race tomorrow.  Check out his blog.  I’m sending him much love, light, laughter, Health, Peace and ENDURANCE!!!!  He has inspired me with his friendship and by his training.

So, today was one of those days when I felt like I was a kid swinging on a swing set.  Not a kid playing on the playground.  The first day of my 50’s with high highs and low lows.

Friday morning breakfast with a friend at The Georgian Club.  Usually it’s a small group that shares Friday morning breakfast laughs together so it was nice to have some one on one time with Kevin.

Then a Oneness Blessing/Deeksha event at my friend Rossee’s.  Another deepening of my connection with My Divine.  I’m so excited for her as she leaves for 3 weeks in India at the Oneness University.

Then taking care of a client with an item that needed to be handled today.  My clients don’t like drama and rush items anymore than I do so we usually don’t have things like this happen.

Then the fun started.  Making calls for mundane little items that I would prefer delegating to someone else or just not doing at all.  A few finance issues to get clarity about.  Insurance licenses that need to be renewed by Monday.  So, as things might go, one little project lead to 3 others and I couldn’t remember where I saved a confirmation number so I really started to get upset with myself.

“I hate wasting time like this!”

“I have other things I would rather be doing.”

“This is all just government red tape (followed by words that I won’t write here)”

“I wish I didn’t have to do this.”

And they continue, until I hear an angel nudge me to take a break.  So, I jokingly text my friend Holly, referencing the brownies she sent me with my birthday present:

“Do they have hash in them?  Seems that it may be the only thing that will bring me joy today.”

“Crap.  I have you for a friend so I can’t live in my pity party for very long. Crap”

“Crap.”

In usual Holly fashion, she replies “Honeywats up”

“Crap.”

“You’ll just tell me how wonderful I am.”

“And then ogle on me even more.”

Holly’s usual fashion again “No Pity.  Deeksha on its way”

“And then tell me how lucky my next husband is and he doesn’t even know me yet.”  (LOL)

“I’m so luck to have you as a friend”

“I’m smiling”

“Some times life just tries to put my face in the mud but it can’t when I have Wonder Holly as a friend!!!! Uh and Wonder Chuck and Wonder Patricia too!!!  And love kitty Phoenix to purr in my ear”

and then Holly’s true form “Just pulled in, will keep sending love…you know who you are, it aint this”

 

I am so grateful for all my friends and all my family.  Even when we may feel like throwing in the towel, remember to pick up the phone or send a text.  Some times I have friends call me with something happening in their life that they would prefer not to be experiencing.  Little do they know that it often gets me out of a funk that I may be experiencing, yet I didn’t take the initiative to call anyone!  Thank You!

Namaste Dear Ones . . .

Feel Peace and BE the Transformer . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

