Posted by: Mark, Transforming . . . | January 3, 2012

How easy is your life becoming?

Ok. Ok. I hear you.  My Angels are telling me it’s time to post . . . after they gave me another reason to laugh tonight.

I’ve rearranged a few things in the kitchen, like Major rearranging. There was a garbage bag on the floor that was used to hold many of the plastic plates and plastic bowls and plastic cups since pool rules include “No Glass Near the Pool”.  Well, I was going to store it for the winter.  As I picked it up, the bottom fell out and I had plastic plates and bowls and cups flying across the kitchen floor.  As I’ve done more often recently, I just start laughing at things like this and say to myself “Well, that wasn’t my preferred experience.”  As I was picking them up, I laughed again.  The plastic, adjustable measuring cup that had disappeared, reappeared!!!  Who would have thought?

This is just one example of how my life has been magically falling into place.  I could go on and on for pages and pages of all the ways that things appeared to be going goofy, into more “Well, that wasn’t my preferred experience”, and then magically, something that I had been looking for reappears or someone I had been thinking of calls or e-mails me or something took care of itself in a way that was much better than I originally planned.

Lesson learned – Relax and Allow.  Just be aware and release and let go and be more aware.  That’s all I have to do.

I’ve become more creative too.  When it came time to make a few batches of toffee, I couldn’t find that crazy adjustable measuring cup.  I opened a drawer and another one that isn’t quite as handy, appeared in front of me.  I’m so grateful for that.  Toffee is such a hit when I take it to parties!!!  Thank You Lori’s Grandma for making it and Thank You Lori for sharing it with me.

Please share how life is getting easier for you.

Feel Peace . . . and Be Transformed . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

