Posted by: Mark, Transforming . . . | June 16, 2016

My first time being smuggled into a gay bar, a sacred space.

Thanks for the memory Melody LeBaron. I was “smuggled” into my first gay bar between some friends since I wasn’t 21 yet. Still took me another 5 years of anti-gay therapy and a stint with Homosexuals Anonymous before I clearly heard my heart saying “Stop Fighting who I made you to be”. Glad I listened to my heart on that December night in 1986. I had 2 choices: make my suicide look like an accident or accept who I am, a fun gay man!

Responses

  1. Blessings to you Mark! Thanks for speaking up for all those who may still need the courage to be who they are. Have a great weekend! Vera

    >


Leave a Reply

Categories

