Posted by: Mark, Transforming . . . | January 7, 2017

It’s all Fake News, how are You choosing to respond?

I just watched a TEDx talk about “astroturf” news. Who knew this even existed. We’ve all heard about “grass-roots” efforts and how it’s grass-roots efforts that actually produce results, etc. Well, “astroturf” is when the third-party researchers and the so-called grass-roots organizations are actually all made up by special interest groups that ultimately have some product to push. It was quite fascinating to listen to these viewpoints. I’ve also attacked “Big Pharma” and “Big Oil” and other so-called special interest groups and this talk was exposing some of this.

We’ve also heard reports about more “fake news” being shared numerous times on social media. I’m realizing it’s all fake news.

I have several friends who are still reeling in fear about the election. I’ve listened to many different sides on this one too and in all the hub-bub about what “should or shouldn’t” happen or what “should or shouldn’t HAVE” happened or “can you believe what was just said?” and all of that, I keep coming back to one, basic truth for me, one reminder for me to do only one thing.

Take the time to do whatever spiritual practice will work in that moment and allow a quieter mind to unfold. Allow a quieter mind to unfold that is neutral; free from the things I judge as positive that I want more of and free of the things I judge negative that I’ll do anything to get rid of. In that quieter mind, I already have all of my own answers. My answers that work for me.

If I continue to place my morning intention firmly in place “All of my actions, thoughts, feeling and intentions align for my highest good and the highest good of all concerned.” then how can I do any harm?

Thursday morning I received a voicemail message from one of my vendors telling me that a form I submitted was signed but the data was incomplete and it would all need to be initialed by the client again or completed accurately and signed by the client with a current date. I exploded. What a waste of time this is eating into time that I could be “Productive”. I was so angry at myself that I hadn’t double checked everything before I sent the form for processing and that I would now have to bother the client, look stupid and all in all, “waste time” having to redo it. I even looked at the documents I knew I had completed clearly before sending to the client for signatures and the pdf files were blank. Very very strange. How could these pdf files be blank but they are blank? How?

In the midst of all of this anger, I had a small, spider web thread connection/remembering to something I heard earlier in the week while listening to one of Daniel Scranton’s YouTube videos. “What vibration do you want to bring to the situation, any situation?” Hmmm. What vibration do I want to bring to this situation?

I went to the altar. I sat for a moment and felt my anger. Yes. I even asked over and over – Why? Why? Why? Why? What possible good could come from this? Why? Why? Why? But, what vibration do I want to bring to this situation?

Allowing these questions to be asked and allowing my brain to run wild, gave those voices a safe space to be heard. By being heard, they left. In that moment, I came back to the question “What vibration do I want to bring to this situation? Who do I want to be in this situation?” I chose to come from a place of knowing that I am always in control of how I react and respond no matter what is happening. I am the one choosing. Am I choosing to respond motivated by fear or am I choosing to respond motivated by love. I’m choosing love and peace.

I went a did something else for a few minutes and then reopened the files. I still need the client to sign and date the forms again, but I don’t need to take the time to complete the forms again because the pdf files were already completed. Now, how did that happen? It doesn’t matter how.

What matters is I am reminded that I am the one who chooses how to respond and react in every moment of every day. Love or Fear. I also was reminded that I have my own answers inside. I can always take the time to breathe, relax, and allow whatever is happening to occur. It’s only my judgments on a situation that cause me to suffer.

It is what it is and it isn’t what it isn’t.

It is what it is and it isn’t what it isn’t.

Life can be this simple when we have fake news offered to us 24/7 and we choose to listen from a place of love and then respond from the same place, love. As long as I’m motivated by taking action that aligns for my highest good and the highest good of all concerned, it’s not my job to police others nor their motivations.

Enjoy a more peace-filled, love-filled moment.

#Peace #ChooseLove #LoveWins #FakeNews #ChoosePeace

Responses

  1. Great comments & experience Mark! Super explaination! May you continue to feel the “Force/Divine” within. Matt Kahn has a super new youtube about our “I AM”. Lots of love & blessings! Vera


Leave a Reply

Categories

