Posted by: Mark, Transforming . . . | March 11, 2017

Laugh At Me! I’m Pregnant

Yup. You guessed it. Another opportunity to laugh At me. As you already know by now, the main philosophy that runs my life is . . .

I don’t care if people are laughing with me or at me, as long as we’re laughing. And usually, it’s AT me.

Well, a week or so ago, I went to a new dentist. As with any first time visit to a healthcare practitioner, or any professionals’ office, these days, your visit starts by answering all of these questions regarding past and current medical conditions. Great.  Didn’t notice anything different about this set.  I even signed the HIPAA Privacy Protection guidelines, blah blah blah blah blah.

I was called back to an exam room and the series of pictures and more specific dental questions started. So, 25 minutes into the appointment I’m still meeting with the dental assistant. Without any major surprise, she says “So I see you checked the “yes” box, that you are pregnant. At least you didn’t put a due date.”

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

I remember seeing the question on the form and thought, “Hmmm.  I usually leave this question unanswered. Today I’ll check the “no” box.” Well, somehow I checked the “yes” box.

Who knew a 55 year old man could get pregnant? I didn’t.

But on the other hand, maybe something I’ve been thinking about starting is being born soon. This could be a sign. Who knows?

What I do know, is when you’re starting to take life too seriously and need a little chuckle, think of me. Think of me carrying a baby to full term.

Namaste. Feel Love and BE the Transformer!

#LaughAtMe #ForAGoodLaugh #LightenUp

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

